How Can I Tell Whether I Have Been Blocked on Instagram?
Instagram is easily one of the world’s largest social platforms, bringing in millions of active users a day. This brings a huge opportunity for marketers and content creators looking to capitalize on the amount of users the platform has, and allow them to show off their content to their potential audience.
For anyone wondering how to get likes on Instagram, the ability to connect with your ideal audience is critical in engaging with and building your community. However, sometimes, you might find that a certain account might not be engaging with you like it used to be, and for some folks, the first thought that jumps to their mind might be to wonder whether or not the Instagram account in question has simply blocked their account for some reason.
So, have you been wondering how to tell if someone blocked you on Instagram? You don’t need to spend much more time wondering about it, because thankfully, it is quite simple to tell whether someone has blocked you on the platform or not. To see if you have been blocked by a specific account, keep the following tips in the back of your mind.
How to Tell if Someone Blocked You on Instagram
Here is a simple list of steps anyone can follow to see if they have been blocked on Instagram by any account.
Step 1: Look for their name in the search bar
This is one of the quickest ways to tell whether an account has blocked you on Instagram. If you remember their username, try searching for it. If it doesn’t appear in the search bar for you so that you can click on it and view the profile, then there are one of two reasons: Either the account has blocked you, or the account has been deleted.
Step 2: Are you seeing less of their posts?
If you normally see a lot of posts from an account and then suddenly stop seeing them, it is possible that you have been blocked – but it is also possible that Instagram’s algorithm simply isn’t showing as many of the same posts. Try searching for the account’s name in the search bar to make sure you simply aren’t seeing less of their posts.
Step 3: See if you can direct message the user
On Instagram, if you have been blocked, you will no longer be able to message a user. Folks wondering how to tell if someone blocked you on Instagram should take a look at their message histories and see if they have an inability to reply to a specific conversation – if so, chances are that this account has blocked yours.
Blocked or Not?
With a little searching and looking around, you can easily find out how to tell if someone blocked you on Instagram. While you probably don’t like the feeling of being blocked, and you might even wonder what you did, don’t worry about it too much. There are millions of users on Instagram, and you will never be able to please all of them with your content.
Just keep making the best original content you can, get it out there for the world to enjoy, and your ideal audience will come to you – while those who have blocked you will simply miss out on the fun.
Photo by Pixabay